When one is in love

That’s the thing when you are in love, you sometimes miss what is going on in the outside world. That has certainly happened this weekend. After a long week of work and rubbish weather, Mr G and I have literally spent the vast majority of the weekend in bed. Don’t get me wrong, I am hardly complaining! Today though we must look at our tickets for Paris for a couple of fashion shows that are happening in two weeks time. It will be lovely to have a change of scenery and go out. Hopefully I will get to wear my new boots that I purchased sneakily with Alice on Friday (God love Russell and Bromley). Fortunately, Mr G does not mind my occasional shopping extremes, though of course, he doesn’t know about them all; some things are just meant to be kept private…

Leave a comment