Saturday in bed with Mr G

Mr G and I are having a lazy Saturday; endless cups of tea and breakfast in bed, not to mention fabulous nurturing sex…I have decided it is too cold to leave the flat, so we are staying in all day which is lovely. Oh, these days are the best after a long week…

Met up with my ladies yesterday which is always fun. Sally, who recently broke up with her boyfriend of 8 years, came back from Paris so we of course met for a long lunch in the City. Although she was distraught at first, I have to say, she looks fantastic after her break of one month. She is glowing from the freedom and uncertainty that lies before her.

Some women wouldn’t be able to cope with losing someone so close, but I suppose, how close were they in the first place? Do all relationships of that length go stale if there is not a ring in sight?

Leave a comment