Snow everywhere – poor Scotland though; -21 degrees? Brrrrr…

England seems to be in chaos this week due to the heavy snow and severe icey conditions. I have another part-time job as well as being a Lipstick Entrepreneur. Being in only my second year of business, I have yet to take a proper wage and so have to generate my income somehow! I don’t mind the second job at all, in fact, I really enjoy it and it is nice to work with other people for a few hours a week. Sometimes working on your own it can get quite lonely.

I fell over on the ice on my way to work yesterday though – not fun. Boy, do I hate buses in London; why are they always so rude? In a break I started to think of all the extra things I must do….hearing back from my accountant, send off orders to Germany (I must find out what German publication I was in), and I must start planning my best friend’s hen party.

Today though is Friday (hooray!) and one of my friend’s who moved to Paris has come back for a couple of days. My old housemates and I from university are all meeting for lunch – now that is a bonus of being a Lipstick Entrepreneur; being able to have treats occasionally! In the meantime this morning I have a few emails to write and a few phonecalls to make. I have a show coming up in February which desperately needs planning for, as well as lots of admin work.

Here’s to a happy weekend though! 🙂

Leave a comment