LFW

Well, well, well, the exciting part of the season is drawing upon us….drumroll please…..London Fashion Week is soon to arrive!! There is so much to plan and organise, but I am thoroughly looking forward to the events.

Last week I received my samples for the new season, and boy, what a collection. I am so proud and cannot wait to show them off to the masses! I have been filling in forms for awards/grants recently which always takes up so much time. However, they are worth it and you do then get a chance of winning, of course! Last week though I had the most amazing experience – I have a feature coming out with a huge British glossy magazine and I had the hair, make-up and styling done. I have not had so much fun in ages! What a treat. I could certainly get used to that, I have to say.

I am meeting up with Mr G tonight and his work colleagues which should be fun. However, just in case it starts to bucket it down with rain (and thus me not wanting to leave the flat!) I have purchased a lovely bottle of wine and bits for dinner. It’s been a fun week, but rather tiring and I have an early start tomorrow, despite it being the weekend!

I just received a text from Sally saying she has the keys to her new Parisian flat!! How exciting. I have to say, I do admire her courage for doing what she is doing. 8 years with someone and then split. Up and move to Paris all on your own. What guts! She looks amazing though and sounds happy, so that is the  main thing.

Did I tell you my best friend is engaged? I have to organise the hen party and not to mention find a dress. I would like to know if there are any designers out there who have attractive, affordable and luxurious long dresses for a maid of honour but is not too “bridesmaid-y”. Answers on a postcard, please.

Leave a comment